About SWSCHP


The State-Wide Schools Cooperative Health Plan is administered by Wright Risk Management Company, in conjunction with CVS/CAREMARK for pharmacy benefits, and AliCare for utilization management and hospital and medical claims administration.

Certain provisions of the SWSCHP Plan may be modified by your particular school district. Examples of these types of variable provisions are:

Contact your own school district’s Health Benefits Representative for specific information regarding your employer’s policies.

The State-Wide Schools Cooperative Health Plan is not a licensed insurer. It operates under a more limited certificate of authority granted by the New York Department of Financial Services. Municipal corporations (School Districts) participating in the Municipal Cooperative Health Benefit Plan (SWSCHP) are subject to contingent assessment liability.

top

Mission Statement

State-Wide Schools Cooperative Health Plan
Adopted March 4, 2011

The State-Wide Schools Cooperative Health Plan (SWSCHP) is a public school district health benefits cooperative organized under the NY Insurance Law.

SWSCHP is governed by the Executive Board, consisting of seven school district officials, with active participation of its Benefits Committee, which includes leaders representing the needs of member employees, retirees and their families.

SWSCHP’s Mission is to promote good health for all its members and to provide quality health care benefits in the most effective, competitive and fiscally responsible manner, through responsive services, on-going communications, and local control.

top

SWSCHP Alerts

Please click on Forms and Publications for the latest SWSCHP Newsletters and information about our plan design .

Previous Alerts

Copays Effective July 1, 2015 for members not covered by SWSCHP/Aetna Medicare Advantage:
Medical: $30 Co-Pay for Participating Provider Services

Hospital Emergency Room Visits: $75 Co-Pay

Hospital, In-Patient: $200 Co-Pay Per In-Patient Admission

Hospital, Out-Patient: $50 Co-Pay for the Following Out-Patient Procedures:

Eliminating co-pays for lab services provided by Quest.

Hospital, Out-Patient: $75 Co-Pay for the Following Out-Patient Procedures:

PRESCRIPTION DRUG CO-PAYS

Retail Pharmacy
30 Day Supply
Mail Order Pharmacy
90 Day Supply
Generic $7.50
After 1st Refill – $15.00
$15.00
Brand $30
After 1st Refill – $60.00
$60.00
Non-Prefered $50
After 1st Refill – $100.00
$100.00
Accredo Specialty Pharmacy
1-800-501-7260
Not Available at
Retail Pharmacy
30-day supply $16.67
60-day supply $33.33
90-day supply $50.00

Note: If you purchase a brand name medication when a generic medication is available, you will pay the appropriate copayment, plus the difference in cost between the brand name medication and the generic medication.

top

Committees

Executive Committee

President
Dr. Louis Wool
Harrison UFSD
Vice President
Dr. Kristopher Harrison
Irvington UFSD
Fiscal Officer
Dan Carlin
Bronxville UFSD
Kelly Seibert
Ardsley UFSD
Ann Vaccaro-Teich
White Plains City Schools
Maura McAward
Port Chester UFSD
Dr. Victoria Kniewel

Benefits Committee

Kelly Seibert
Ardsley UFSD
Jeffrey Yonkers
Mt. Vernon
Adele Herzenberg
White Plains, CSEA
Dr. Kristopher Harrison
Irvington UFSD
Kerry Broderick
White Plains, NYSUT

Finance Committee

Dan Carlin
White Plains City Schools
Dr. Victoria Kniewel Maura McAward
Port Chester UFSD
Dr. Mitchell Combs
Port Chester, SAANYS

Dr.Chris Tyler
Harrison UFSD
Richard Benedict, retirees  Jeffrey Yonkers

Wellness Committee

Dr. Louis Wool
Harrison CSD
Ann Vaccaro-Teich
White Plains City Schools
Kerry Broderick
Dr. Chris Tyler

Participating Districts

Health Benefit Representatives

Ardsley
Lee Perini
500 Farm Road
Ardsley, NY 10502
295-5555
Fax: 693-8340
perinil@ardsleyschools.org
Bronxville
Dawn Mulvey
177 Pondfield Road
Bronxville, NY 10708
395-0500 x 3623
Fax: 337-7109
mulveyd@bronxvilleschool.org
Byram Hills
Robert Persaud
10 Tripp Lane
Armonk, NY 10504
273-4198 x5935
Fax: 273-4199
rpersaud@ByramHills.net
Dobbs Ferry
Jacqueline Gibbs
505 Broadway
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522
693-1500 x 3022
Fax: 693-1787
gibbsj@dfsd.org
Eastchester
Kathleen Fradera
580 White Plains Road
Eastchester, NY 10709
793-6130 x 4210
Fax: 395-0299
fradera@eastchester.k12.ny.us
Edgemont
Anne McMahon
300 White Oak Lane
Scarsdale, NY 10583
472-7767 x 431
Fax: 472-6846
amcmahon@mail.edgemont.org
Greenburgh Central
Elaine Zuewsky
475 West Hartsdale Ave.
Hartsdale, NY 10530
761-6000 x 3110
Fax: 949-1161
ezuewsky@greenburghcsd.org
Greenburgh Eleven
Yvonne Brooks
PO Box 501
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522
693-8500 x 268
Fax: 693-9468
ybrooks@greenb.lhric.org
Harrison
Michelle DeCarlo
50 Union Avenue
Harrison, NY 10528
914 630-3013
Fax: 835-2715
decarlom@harrisoncsd.org
Hastings
Filomena Righetti
27 Farragut Avenue
Hastings on Hudson, NY 10706
914 478-6211
Fax: 478-6219
righettif@hastings.k12.ny.us
Hawthorne
Jennifer Cristofano
226 Linda Avenue
Hawthorne, NY 10532
914 749-2914
Fax: 749-2910
benefits@hcks.org
Irvington
Maria Laski
40 North Broadway
Irvington, NY 10533
591-8705
Fax: 591-4359
maria.laski@irvingtonschools.org
Mt. Pleasant Blythedale
Andrea Aitken
95 Bradhurst Avenue
Valhalla, NY 10595
347-1800 x 301
Fax: 592-5484
aaitken@mpbschools.org
Mt. Pleasant Central
Rosemary Whalen
Westlake Drive
Thornwood, NY 10594
914 773-7894
Fax: 769-3733
rwhalen@mtplcsd.org
Mt. Pleasant Cottage
Kim Johnson
PO Box 8-1075 Broadway
Pleasantville, NY 10570
769-0456 x 202
Fax: 769-7853
kjohnson@mpcs.org
Mt. Vernon
Fran Freitas
165 North Columbus Ave.
Mt. Vernon, NY 10553
914 665-5341
Fax: 665-3395
ffreitas@mtvernoncsd.org
Pelham
Astrid Denison (x1146)
Amy Heese (x 1144 Retirees)
575 Colonial Avenue
Pelham, NY 10803
914-738-9140
Fax: 914-738-2384
adenison@pelhamschools.org
aheese@pelhamschools.org
Port Chester-Rye
Danielle Cambareri
113 Bowman Avenue
PO Box 246
Port Chester, NY 10573
914 934-7908
Fax: 939-9240
dcambareri@pcschools.lhric.org
Rye City
Bertha Zevallo
411 Theodore Fremd Ave
Suite 100S
Rye, New York 10580
914 967-6100 x 6276
Fax: 925-8951
zevallos.bertha@ryeschools.org
Rye Neck
Karen Lybrand
310 Hornidge Road
Mamaroneck, NY 10543
914 777-5251
Fax: 777-5201
klybrand@ryeneck.k12.ny.us
Tarrytown
Jannette Barreto
200 North Broadway
Sleepy Hollow, NY 10591
914 332-6249
Fax: 332-6542
jbarreto@tufsd.org
Tuckahoe
Kim Cook
65 Sinoway Boulevard
Tuckahoe, NY 10709
337-6600 x 1257
Fax: 337-5735
cookk@tuckahoe.lhric.org
White Plains
Tina Manorqui
5 Homeside Lane
White Plains, NY 10605
914 422-2047
Fax: 422-2382
tinamanorqui@wpcsd.k12.ny.us

top

Contact a Care Navigator

Monday through Thursday: 8:00am - 8:00pm ET

Friday: 8:00am - 6:00pm ET

Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm ET

1-888 P-SWSCHP1-888 779-7247